In order to ensure grass root participation, mobilize churches at every level, NEMA operates in the six geo-political zones of Nigeria. The bulk of ministry empowerment services rendered by the Association is accessed at these zonal levels. Each zone is headed by an elected Zonal Chairman.

The zones comprised member agencies in that geographical area. Each zone has power to mobilize for membership to the national body from potential agencies/churches from the zone, as well as elect its own officials. The Zonal Chairmen however is elected during an annual general meeting.

The five of the six zones are fully functional:

North Central (Jos)

Chairman – Rev. Andrew Abah

North East (Jalingo, Taraba State)

Chairman- Pst. Mishael Joseph.

North West (Kaduna, Kaduna State)

Chairman- Evang. Samuel Yahaya

South South (Warri, Delta State)

Chairman- Rev. Cyprian Benneth

South West (Ibadan, Oyo State)

Chairman- Rev. Ezekiel Akintayo

South East (Aba, Abia State)

Chairman – Bishop. Joel Mokwe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *