The General Assembly (GA)

This consists of three official/accredited delegates at National Annual General Assembly for “Full members” while Associates shall be entitled to two, and Special Members shall have one.

The General Assembly (GA) is the highest policy making body of NEMA. GA meets at least once a year. It is deemed properly constituted if two third of the member bodies are in attendance. It approves the Constitution and any amendment to the Constitution. It gives the final interpretation of the Constitution when the need arises.
It receives recommendation for and ratify the appointment or replacement. It elects the National Executive Committee and approve the replacement  of the Executive Secretary.
It receives the annual reports of the Association. The GA appoints auditors, receive and approve the Audited Accounts of the. It approves the Budget of the Association. It elects the National Executive Committee and approve the replacement and appointment of the members of the Board of Trustees. It exercises the final authority on matters of discipline, and finally It also solicits or raise funds for the operations of the Association.

Board of Trustees

1.Rev. Emmanuel OnofurhoChairmanSouls Harvesters Ministry
2.Rev. Canon B. FamonureMemberAgape Mission Network
3.Rev. Dr. Reuben EzemaduMemberChristian Missionary Foundation
4.Rev. William OkoyeMemberAll Christian Fellowship Mission Inc.
5.Rev. David KandaMemberHarvesters for Christ Ministries
6.Rev. Canon Timothy OlonodeMemberLeadership Ministries Worldwide
7.Mr. Gabriel BarauMemberGO International
Board of Trustees

National Executive Committee (2019 – 2022)

 1Rev. David KandaChairmanHarvesters for Christ Ministries
 2Bro. Dotun Adeboye  Vice-Chairman  Christian Missionary Foundation  
 3Bro. Andrew GwaivangminExecutive SecretaryNigeria Evangelical Missions Association (NEMA)
 4Bro. Azeez .A. Oladapo  National TreasurerGod’s Own Evangelistic Discipleship Ministry
 5Rev. Dr. Sylvanus Ukafia    Ex-officio (Denominational Heads)Insight Bible Church
 6Rev. Peter BomaEx-Officio (Prayers)Souls Harvesters Ministries
 7 Ex-officio (Students & Youths) 
 8Pastor Isaac Ugwu    NC Zonal ChairmanMissionary Alliance For Africa (MAFA)
 9Pastor Paul S. DidamNW Zonal ChairmanMercy And Truth Global Ministries Inc.
 10Rev. Jubrin Dogo MichealNE Zonal ChairmanNigeria Baptist Convention Mission (Global Mission Board)
 11Pastor Lekan AmusanSW Zonal ChairmanChrist Image Assembly
 12Bishop Joel MokweSE Zonal ChairEvangelical Fellowship of Nigeria Inc
 13Pastor Cyprian BennethSS Zonal ChairmanEphrata World Evangelical Mission.
 14Evang. Tokunbo SalamiImmediate Past ChairmanPLEROMA  Missions
 15Bro. Mike AdegbileImmediate Past Executive SecretaryNigeria Evangelical Missions Association  (NEMA)
National Executive Committee (2019 – 2022)

Executive Secretary

Andrew Gwaivangmin (CERM, FCAI.)

Andrew Gwaivangmin is a Nigerian from Plateau State, Nigeria. Andrew holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Agricultural Economics from the University of Ibadan-1985, a Post Graduate Diploma in Agricultural Development from the University of London, and a Master of Science
Degree in Development Training and Education from the University of Wolverhampton, UK -1997, a Post Graduate Certificate in Effective Project Management from the University of Bradford, UK -2001, among others. Andrew is a Certified Enterprise Risk Manager (CERM) as well a Senior Fellow of the Institute of the Institute of Corporate Administration (FCAI) and a Certified Professional in Managing Workplace Conflict (CPMWC). He has attended several Church related training courses, such as The Biblical
Preaching Seminar (Langham Partnership International).

As a development professional with over twenty-five years of experience in senior management position, Andrew has a very rich leadership experience in Organisational Development and Integral Missions and very passionate to see the Nigerian Missions Movement re-engineered for broad based impact locally and globally as agents of holistic community transformation.

Management Team

The Executive Secretary and the Management Staff members are non-salaried, sometimes seconded by their organizations. Where practicable, the seconding organization takes full responsibilities for the salaries and allowances of the affected staff, otherwise each of these men/women raise their personal upkeep/support as God opens the door through gift donations from individual Christians and churches.

The Association is also served by an army of Operational Staff who provides day-to-day support for the running of the ministry expression of the Association. Operational Staff are given allowances as the Lord provides and in relation to the qualification and services of each staff. Apart from the heads of training, mobilization and Networking, research & Strategy, Media & Resource Development, Finance & Administration, every other staff of the association falls under this category. They are recruited to meet specific needs as occasions demand.

Activities are partly funded through members’ contributions and token fees for services. NEMA is a not-for-profit government registered body that depends of free will offering and donations to carry out its goals. An Annual Audited Account by an independent government licensed Auditing Firm is available on request.

Zonal Operations

In order to ensure grass root participation, mobilize churches at every level, NEMA operates in the six geo-political zones of Nigeria. The bulk of ministry empowerment services rendered by the Association is accessed at these zonal levels. Each zone is headed by an elected Zonal Chairman.

The zones comprised member agencies in that geographical area. Each zone has power to mobilize for membership to the national body from potential agencies/churches from the zone, as well as elect its own officials. The Zonal Chairmen however is elected during an annual general meeting.

Th six zones are fully functional:

North Central (Jos): Chairman – Pastor Isaac Ugwu

North East (Jalingo, Taraba State): Chairman- Rev. Jubrin Dogo Micheal

North West (Kaduna, Kaduna State): Chairman- Pastor Paul S. Didam

South South (Warri, Delta State): Chairman- Rev. Cyprian Benneth

South West (Ibadan, Oyo State): Chairman- Pastor Lekan Amusan

South East (Aba, Abia State): Chairman – Bishop. Joel Mokwe